Hello - this is Patti. Just thought I would take a minute to post a comment on why I wanted to start Paleo again. First, I feel like crap from eating too much crap since basically Halloween. I've gained 10 to 12 pounds since last spring and frankly I want to get back to where I was before. Not that weight loss is "supposed" to be the goal of Whole 30, it actually partly is one of my goals. I have some clothes that are fitting tighter and I'm not liking the cellulite on my arse very much either! Second, I do want to get back to where I was last year being able to run between 8:15 and 8:30 pace without feeling like I'm going to die or my whole body aching for days afterwards. My hope is that by cleaning up the eating, I will recover faster and be faster overall. Anyway, I can definitely use the moral support from those of you willing to do this too.
So, what are your reasons for doing this?